Into the Beyond

heart is final

Awakening Journey

images (9)

Deep within my heart,

Where the broken pieces lie,

Is where I seek to mend,

My hurt left behind.

Into the beyond I walk,

The unknown awaits me patiently.

Nothing is familiar,

But nothing is gained,

If I don’t take steps forward.

As I journey alone,

The past is now behind,

No more betrayals, no more lies.

I am not afraid,

For my past never served me.

With the fervor of excitement,

I will find my way,

To what is meant for me.

I deserve great love,

That awaits me in the beyond.

(Copyright 2015 Living Wide Awake with All Rights Reserved)

View original post

Published by

sudhasarathi61

i am not sure what i want in this form of life. NOW I KNOW partially what this existence is. There seems to be more relevance to Bhagavadgita's 66th sloka of 18th chapter.

One thought on “Into the Beyond”

  1. I like that you said ‘heart is final’. Many of us live for the physical satisfactions life brings. Those are necessary things, but when the heart (spirit in us) is at peace–then we are OK. It doesn’t matter then if we are sick, poor, hurt or betrayed. May God bless you with the peace you are seeking.

    Like

Leave a Reply

